Laypersons of the Year Recognized at District Assembly 2017

Each year, every local pastor is asked to nominate persons from his/her local church who represent outstanding servant qualities and exemplify the character of Christ beyond the walls of the church.  This year, instead of selecting a single award-winner, the district was pleased to recognize one couple and two individuals as recipients of this prestigious recognition. Wall plaques for “Laypersons of the Year” were awarded to the following: Gil & Sharon Harris (Cornerstone Church), Hazel Radar (Jackson Church), and Henry Dillon (Gallipolis Church).